District Governing Body

The Madison Fire District is governed by a Fire Board comprised of members from the Madison Township Board of Trustees and the Madison Village Council. The three trustees are all members of the Fire Board while three Village Councilmen are appointed to the position annually. The 2017 Fire Board members are listed below with links to their District e-mail:

Chairman – Mark Vest (Madison Village Council)

Vice-Chairman – Pete Wayman (Madison Township Trustee)

Board Member - Max Anderson (Madison Township Trustee)

Board Member – Ken Gauntner (Madison Township Trustee)

Board Member- Duane Frager (Madison Village Council)

Board Member - -H.O. Jay Adams (Madison Village Council)

Legal Counsel - Stacy Dame (District Solicitor)

Fiscal Officer- Joanne Clapp